1970年代を中心とした Soul/Funk〜Rare Groove を、その後のダンス・ミュージック・シーンを通過したメンバーによる解釈のもと現代に蘇らせ後世に伝えることを目指した “現行の” レア・グルーヴ・バンド。2005年結成。

RYUHEI THE MAN 氏プロデュースの”The Mexican Part 1&2″ (2012) 、”Never Did I Stop Loving You” (2014) を含めて、10枚の7インチシングル、3枚のアルバムをリリース。

バンド結成11年目となる2016年、Amy A に代わる新たなシンガー a.yu.mi. をメンバーに加え、2017年に”Thinking Of You” “Get Down” “Hold Me” の7インチシングル3タイトルを、2018年には ”You’re My Star” 7インチシングル、そして満を持して10曲からなるアルバム “Thinking Of You” をリリース(2019年にLP化)。小西康陽、沖野修也(KYOTO JAZZ MASSIVE / KYOTO JAZZ SEXTET)、尾川雄介(universounds) 等から高い評価を得る。また、同アルバムから DJ KAWASAKI により RE-EDIT された “Get Down”、SHO DA SCOTTIE によりREMIX された “Double Decker” をカップリングした7インチが HMV record shop 渋谷5周年を記念して発売され話題となる。


“Q.A.S.B.” is a Japanese funk/soul group formed in Tokyo in June 2005.

Influenced by James Brown, the early works of Kool & The Gang, and Sly & The Family Stone etc., Q.A.S.B. presents both styles of music; danceable funky tunes and more mellow laid-back numbers. This original style, making them special from any other artists, will bring you back to the early 70’s with an evergreen taste. With Amy A as their initial vocalist, works of their first stage reaches 10 seven-inch vinyl records and 3 albums (Q.A.S.B.~Q.A.S.B.Ⅲ), including tunes produced by DJ RYUHEI THE MAN: “The Mexican Part 1 & 2” (2012) and “Never Did I Stop Loving You” (2014). Marking the 11th anniversary of the band, a.yu.mi. joined as their new vocalist in 2016, followed by 4 seven-inch vinyl releases in 2017 and 2018. Their 4th album “Thinking of You” (2018, 2019) has been highly evaluated by Yasuharu Konishi (Pizzicato Five), Shuya Okino (KYOTO JAZZ MASSIVE/ KYOTO JAZZ SEXTET), Yusuke Ogawa (universounds). Some selections from the album were republished as remix versions: “Get Down” by DJ KAWASAKI, and “Double Decker” by SHO DA SCOTTIE, congratulating 5th anniversary of HMV record shop Shibuya. Currently they are in the middle of the production of their 5th album.